top of page

BA

Computer Arts

Blog

Week 1 - Create a Basemesh


During week one of my time in my 3D Production Methods class, I began learning a brief section of Maya and jumped straight into learning my way around Zbrush. This was pretty daunting, as I have never used any freeform modelling software's till now.


Having been taught the basics and shortcuts of Zbrush I was tasked with creating a humanoid basemesh, as long as it was bipedal it fit the criteria. In the past I have created simple stylised characters, so I went with what I knew as well as watching a few tutorials.


It became pretty obvious the more I went on that I was struggling to understand where my poly count was in the software, and so It became less of a basemesh and more of a character. Though I was happy with it, I also figured out how to properly ZRemesh meaning that in the end I did end up with a Basemesh.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page